Legislative Committee

Phillip McCrorie
    Coryn Thalmann

Committee Charter

The Legislative Committee is dedicated to promoting the legislative and regulatory interests of WSIA members and the surplus lines industry.

WSIA members who would like more information about important legislative and regulatory issues should visit the Legislative Advocacy & PAC webpage.

2021-2022 Committee Members 

Neal Abernathy, Peachtree Special Risk Brokers
Tom Albrecht, Associated Insurance Administrators, Inc.
Erin Bagley, Coverys Specialty Insurance Company
Patrick Barton, Validus Specialty Underwriters
Michael Blackshear, RSG Underwriting Managers LLC
Mistey Burns, First City Insurers, LLC
H. Michael Byrne, McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Catherine Clark, Navigators
Kathy Colangelo,  Hull & Company, LLC.
Christie Corado, CRC
Tom DeCotis, DeCotis Specialty Insurance
David DeMott, Gridiron Insurance Underwriters
Bill Evans, RT Specialty
Seth Fischer, W.H. Greene & Assoc., Inc.

Troy Fornof, MacNeill Group, Inc.
Bill Graham, Carr Allison

Hank Haldeman, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Rob Halsey, Western World Insurance Group
Larry Hamilton, Mayer Brown LLP
Steve Herman, Nationwide E&S/Specialty
Amicia Hine, MHI, a division of Worldwide Facilities, LLC
William Hopkins, AmRISC, LLC
Alan Kaufman, Burns & Wilcox

Christopher Lewis, IFG Companies
Daniel Maher, ELANY
Yusuf Mayet, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Robert McEwen, The Parks Group, Inc.
Benjamin McKay, Surplus Line Association of CA
Kathy McVaney, Amwins/SRU
Lindsay Moore, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Jason Murrey, RT Specialty
Snezana Obradovic, Outsource Insurance Professionals, Inc. 
David Ocasek, Surplus Line Association of IL
Conor O'Leary, Shelly, Middlebrooks, & O'Leary
Robert Owens, Westchester
Lana S. Parks, The Parks Group, Inc.
Melissa Polka, CRC
Eric Quinn, RT Specialty
Brian Radell, XS Brokers Insurance Agency, Inc.
James Roe , Arlington/Roe
Anthony Roehl, Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
Amanda Ruppel, CRC
Robert Sanders, Jr., Preferred Specialty, LLC
Kathy Schroeder, Sierra Specialty Insurance Services
Jan Shemanske, Nautilus Insurance Group
Jerry Sullivan, G.J. Sullivan Co. Reinsurance
Alexis Teicher, Lexington Insurance Company
Tracy Wade, Brit Global Specialty USA

Committee Staff Support

Keri Kish
John Meetz