Internship Committee

 Richard J. Schmitzer

Committee Charter

The mission of the Internship Committee is to attract bright, enthusiastic college juniors and seniors majoring in Insurance/Risk Management to our industry through the WSIA Internship Program.

Learn more about the program on the WSIA Internship webpage

2021-2022 Committee Members 

Kathryn Behm, Gridiron Insurance Underwriters
Maddie Beja, Risk Placement Services
Matt Blessing, RT Specialty
Brett Blumencranz, IFG Companies
Chad Brown, Alternative Risk Company
Gabe Carrieri, XS Brokers Insurance Agency
Tony Chimera, Sompo International
Dan Confalone, Markel
Caley Craig, RSUI
Caroline Creed, Markel
Jim DeSimone, AXIS Insurance
Douglas Dick, Sompo International
Cole Duffey, RT Specialty
Dennis Dunne, Trigon, Inc.
Gerald Dupre, Jr., Hallmark Financial Services, Inc.
Scott Epstein, Scottish American
Anthony Ferro III, Johnson & Johnson, Inc.
Sheila Fisher, RSUI
Charles Ford, Sompo International
Julie Freeland, CRC
Anne Goldstein, MUSIC
John Goolsby, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Bob Greenebaum, CRC
Nathan Hall, Great American Insurance Group
Troy Hidle, RT Specialty
Hannah Huggins, Risk Placement Services
Ben Hughes, Vela Insurance Services
Kristin Jones, Amwins Access
Katie Katzman, Amwins Brokerage
Jennifer Kessel, USG Insurance Services, Inc.
Logan Krause, Peachtree Special Risk Brokers
Jeff Lamb, Markel

  Travis Lankerd, CFC Underwriting Ltd.
Brooke Leadbetter, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Alexander Lehman, Risk Placement Services
Tricia Loney, Nationwide E&S/Specialty
Andrew May, Admiral Insurance Group
Adam Mazan, Risk Placement Services
Mary Kathryn McGriff, CRC
Jonathan McKenzie, Commercial Sector Ins. Brokers
Kelsey Moore, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Jehane Myers, Orchid Underwriters Agency, Inc. 
Christa Nadler, Risk Placement Services
John O'Marra, RT Specialty
Jose Orellana, Vela Insurance Services
Matt Parkhurst, Great American Insurance Group
Houston Pittman, Amwins Access
Donna Pruett, Everest Insurance
Meredith Scott, RT Specialty
Ryan Shroyer, Admiral Insurance Group
Erika Sreenan, RT Specialty
Alexandra Stoughton, Amwins Brokerage
Linsdy Tabor, Amwins Brokerage
Allison Thayer, Markel
Chad Thibodeaux, Amwins Brokerage
Chad Trainor, CRC
Melanie Veir, RT Specialty
Mariah Wilson, Amwins Brokerage
Lindsey Wingerning, Ironshore Insurance Services
Ethan Witting, GenStar
Gregory Woods, GenStar
Alexander Wright, Crum & Forster Surplus & Specialty Lines
Michelle Yuko, Amwins Brokerage

Committee Staff Support

Chris Timmerman